DVR

Hum… one of the more expensive thing I brought from Hong Kong was a 80 GB DVR (for just under £100 – I know it’s not that expensive, but I don’t have a lot of money to spend…).  I have to say, this purchase is definitely one of the best ones I’ve ever made – I mean, I just love the idea that you can pause live TV and record TV shows in (almost) it’s original quality.
 
So for those of you who have a (or few…) hundred quid spare, a DVR is definitely a must!
 
As for my old VCR… well… I haven’t taken it apart (and probably destroying it in the process of doing so…) yet, since I still have those old video tapes I might digitize… – but yeah, I won’t be recording any more stuff on VHS tapes, not after seeing the quality you can get from recording on a DVR  !
Leave a Reply

