48%

Yes, I am very much pissed off at the 48% mark I got for my Usability Engineering coursework 2.  But the more I think about it, the more my frustrations are shifted towards myself.
 
Why?
 
I’ll start by talking about why I’m pissed off in the first place – 48% is simply an un-acceptable result (for me for most things at least), especially considering how much time and effort I’ve spent in designing and building the application mock-up to meet the coursework criteria.
 
Secondly, why am I pissed off with myself?  Well considering I’ve carefully thought-out and built everything, the only problem (that I can see) here is my translation process from my thinking into the coursework documentation – there are things I thought of but didn’t end up being in the design documentation.  Also, it didn’t help the fact that I’ve proof-read the damn report several times and I still managed to miss out those things…
 
Sorry if I’ve wasted your time reading this post (and I know this post will do me no good whatsoever), but I just feel it is the right thing to say the underlying reason why I’m so damn angry with the result I got.
 
(Just in case you are wondering what my UI mock-up look like, here are some of the screenshots I’ve placed in my report:
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
)
 
 
 
(And yes, the white text is intentional.)
Leave a Reply

