TV Recommendation – Being Erica

Being Erica title screen

Here’s a show I’d recommend you checking out – Being Erica.

The story is about a smart 32 year old fictional woman (Erica Strange) whose life is full of regrets. After meeting a mysterious therapist (Dr. Tom), she was given a chance to go back in time with foresight and revisit those events she will come to regret, in the hope of understanding and coming to terms with her choices.

2 episodes had been aired so far and I will be looking forward to the rest of season 1!

It is an interesting question – What would you have done differently if you are given a chance to go back in time with foresight? Would you even want to change the past knowing full well what it will lead to?

For me, there are certainly things I would like to have done differently, and those actions may have lead me to live a completely different life, or, may turn out to not change things significantly at all. But the more I think about it, in a strange way, I’d rather not change my past as a whole, even knowing full well where it will lead me along with the unanswerable questions I now have. But I guess the main reason why I wouldn’t want to change the past significantly is because all the major events and experiences all combined to lead me to know God in a way that I never thought would be possible.

Anyway, sorry about turning this into a little story of my life – but do check the show out!

Leave a Reply

